Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I finished the On-Purpose Person Book by Kevin McCarthy.

I know I talked about this the other day, but things have changed, I have changed.  

The On-purpose person is all about finding your true purpose and living your life On-purpose.  One of the tools Kevin uses is called a tournament.  In this you start by listing your wants in the different areas of life and then narrowing them down in priority order.  You end up with your Top Want in category.

I did this 2 years ago and I had to finally stop because I wanted everything.  This time I had a hard time coming up with things that were frivolous and silly.  I have changed! What this taught me was the importance I put on things.  Now the things that are important to me are things that will make a lasting difference in my life and the others around me. 

I believe I confirmed my purpose. 

I exist to serve by Building Legacy.

 “For what is your life? It is even a vapor that appears for a little time and then vanishes away” (Ja. 4:14)

I found a great definition of the kind of legacy I am trying to build :

Legacy: “If you want your work to count for generations, then invest your time in building up your sons and daughters. A legacy of faith is something that you can leave behind for generations to come. As a father, there is nothing more important in my life than passing down a Godly heritage to my kids”.

 

 

 

Being On-purpose

Lowell Lane

