Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

I am sitting in the newly remodeled library in Carthage, Mo.  Carthage is known as the Maple Leaf City of Southwest Missouri.  I was born and raised in Topeka, Ks and in 1993 I moved to Carthage, Mo with my job.

My office was in Joplin, Mo, but my boss lived in Carthage and when he invited me over and took me for a tour of the town, I fell in love with it.  We moved to Carthage in the Fall.  Fall is the best season of the year in Carthage because of all the Maple trees. That is why it is called the Maple Leaf City. In the fall everything is beautiful with all the colors of the trees. 

The beautiful Jasper County Courthouse in Fall- Carthage, Mo

In the fall we have a parade called the Maple Leaf Parade. It is the largest parade in the entire Southwest Missouri area.  Awesome time and thousands come to see the over 200 entries every year.

Maple Leaf Parade Carthage, Mo

Carthage, Mo is also so blessed to have the Precious Moments Chapel here.  Sam Butcher is a famous artist and found a beautiful piece of Land just south of town and built his world famous chapel.  I really enjoy it and it is one of the prettiest places I have ever seen.

Precious Moments Chapel

Well I hope you can tell, I Love living in Carthage, Mo. The Maple Leaf City.

Lowell Lane

