Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

T hank

          G od

                  I am

                         F orgiven

Yes it is Friday, but my TGIF is Thank God I am Forgiven. 

I grew up in a dysfunctional home.  Father never around, mother at home but had many emotional problems.  Things were very bad for years. My families only form of God was in cuss words.  We went to church when I was little, but we moved when I was in kindergarten and then it was only on holidays.

Even though I had a bad childhood God was protecting me and preparing me for the future.

At the age of 1 1/2 I was almost attacked by a mental patient at the VA hospital.

At the age of 3 I was spared from the worst case of measles that my doctor had seen in 25 years of practice.

At the age of 8 I had a broken beer bottle thrown at me and it missed hitting my face by about 1/2 inch.

At the age of 10 I was protected from flying debris from a car motor when the alternator shattered.  The mechanic who was working on the car was severely injured.

As I started Junior High I was protected from the Drugs and Alcohol that was at my fingertips, all I had to do was ask.

In High School there was gang fights, drugs, and several fatal shootings.

As an adult I was protected when our car was demolished when a car rear ended us going 40 MPH.  We were still in a turning lane.

NOT ONLY DID GOD PROTECT ME.  HE BROUGHT PEOPLE INTO MY LIFE WHO CARED ABOUT ME ENOUGH TO SHARE THE GOSPEL.

THANK GOD I AM FORGIVEN!  

