Tags

, , , , , ,

I am sorry I have not written lately.  I have been gone everyday and traveling to Springfield, Mo.  It is about 1 hour to my office in Springfield.  We have been very busy working on getting our Shepherds Guide Directory ready to send to the printers.

Are you familiar with The Shepherd’s Guide? Our new book will be delivered in November.  If you are in the area, make sure you pick one up at your local church or Christian bookstore.

I am now 42 about to be 43, and time goes too quickly!  My wife and I will be celebrating our 27 anniversary of going together on November 23, 2008.  That is 374 months, but who is counting.

My sister is one year older than I am, and she just went through surgery for Uterine cancer.  They did test afterwards and no signs of cancer left.  Praise the Lord.  She goes back in 3 months to be retested.

My mother is 68 and lives in an assisted living facility due to health issues.  Her roommate is dying and has given up and won’t have a life threatening surgery.

I am not trying to bore you or make you feel bad, the point is we only have so much time here on earth and we need to make sure it counts.  God has a plan for each of us, and we need to make sure that we are in right relationship with the Lord and that we are fulfilling our purpose.

Time is running out, but it is not too late!

