Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I am Co-Founder of Kingdom Business Journal, http://www.KingdomBusinessJournal.com .

We are dedicated to teaching Kingdom principles for Success and Ministry in the marketplace.

Let’s look at the question of, “Do God and Business go together”?

Genesis 1:1 – In the beginning God created the heavens and the earth.

God created it. God created us. God gave us wisdom. God gave us knowledge. God gave us thought process.

God gave us the ability to think through a process in order to create. God gave us the ability to create by using our hands.

God gave us the ability to have and create our businesses. You may have done the work, but God started the process.

My full time job is working for The Shepherds Guide Christian Yellow pages. We have a statement of failth that the owner of the business (or advertiser) has signed.

“I have received Jesus Christ as my personal Savior, and my desire is to live my life for His Glory. I have been born again, according to John 3:3 which states, “…except a man be born again, he cannot see the Kingdom of God.”
I pledge to hold the hightest Biblical code of ethics in my business transactions. It is my ambition to treat my clients with the utmost respect and integrity.”

I agree with this statement of faith and that is why I represent The Shepherds Guide.

I want to encourage you today to think about this. If you are a Christian and agree with this statement of faith, then the answer to the question above is, “YES”.

Now, I am not saying that you need to go to work and start preaching to your employees and customers.

What I am saying is, we need to live by this statement of faith and be an example. Your life and the way you conduct your business is the best form of witnessing you could possibly do. Employee’s and customers are watching everything you do and if you are doing things according to biblical principles, it will have ETERNAL benefits.

YES, GOD AND BUSINESS GO TOGETHER!

Want to learn more about Kingdom principles for Success and Ministry in the Marketplace, CLICK HERE.

MEMBERSHIP IS FREE, THE BENEFITS ARE ETERNAL.

