Tags

, , , , , , ,

I think we would all agree that in the “good times”, we are  likely to be less dependent upon God to bail us out of various and asundry messes we manage to get ourselves into.  All it takes today is a fairly major catastrophe , like our economic system collapse, to upset our equilibrium and balance and “help me Jesus and I promise I will never make that same mistake again as long as I live…..I think” . 

Thanks to a forgiving, merciful and loving God, we get plenty of chances to do things over and get it right.  If your like me though, it seems like sometimes I lack the discipline to follow through with my well intentioned resolve.  So why is it that we forget so soon after our newly promised agreement is made and fall back into those same traps once again?  Maybe we have lossed our focus on a very important principle of life and business?

No matter what is is your seeking to resolve, a new job, starting a business or stewarding your financial budget plan better,  we often loose sight of what should be our top priority, “seeking first the Kingdom and His Righteousness, then all these things will be added to you,” Matt 6:33.  What is the Kingdom?  The Kingdom is Righteousness, Peace and Joy in the Holy Ghost”, Rom. 14:17.  And where is the Kingdom of God?  It is within you, Luke17:21.

So check your motive and  focus first thing  if your in this pinch and retrace your steps back to your first love and top priority.  With righteousness, peace and the joy of the Holy Ghost, life just seems to be a lot easier to handle.  It’s a supernatural thing!  Getting on the same page with the Author and Finisher of our faith is a great place to be and He is an excellent Partner to have also, don’t you think? 

Rich Forster  KBJ Publisher

