Tags

, , ,

KBJ Tips

Well here it is Sunday evening for me and as I write this week’s KBJ tip, I thought I would see if any of you begin to ponder how the week is going to go the night before it starts?  Now I think this could be a positive or negative process depending on how excited you are about your working arrangement.  From my observation however, I fear I would have to conclude that most people dread the start of the week by stressing out the night before.  I hope that isn’t you but if it is I thought I would send you an encouragement for this weekly tip in hopes you were looking for an answer how to get past the negative and look forward to the work week not matter what it brings.

Let me start with a little Bible quiz for you.  The answers will seem pretty strange or even odd how they work out even if you’re not a religious person.  So here we go!

What is the shortest chapter in the Bible?     Answer: Psalms 117

What is the longest chapter in the Bible?      Answer: Psalms 119

What chapter is in the center of the Bible?   Answer: Psalms 118

Fact: There are 594 chapters before Psalms 118

Fact: There are 594 chapters after Psalms 118

Add the numbers 594 up and you get 1188

What is the center verse in the Bible?                       Answer: Psalms 118:8

Does this verse say something significant about God’s perfect will for our lives?  It also may be a good hint on how to start off your Monday work week!

Psalms 118:8 “It is better to take refuge in Jehovah than to trust in man”.

So as you start out your work week and wonder what is in store for you, instead of worrying about man’s plans for you, find your Divine plan in the center of the Word and rejoice!

Now isn’t that odd how these numbers worked out (or was God in the center of it to begin with)?

Go out and make it a GREAT week!

Blessings   Rich Forster   KBJ  Publisher

